View How Three Political Parties Won Equally in the Southeastern States

View How Three Political Parties Won Equally in the Southeastern StatesThe Southeast region of the nation is made up of five states. Nigeria’s eastern region is home to the states of Abia, Anambra, Imo, Ebonyi, and Enugu.

Imo and Anambra States, where the governorship election was postponed this season, did not hold governorship elections. Nonetheless, Ebonyi, Enugu, and Abia States held governorship elections….. Continue Reading

It’s interesting to note that each of the three main political parties in the southeast geographic zone won one state, dividing the state equally among them.

After receiving 199,131 votes from the state’s 13 local government areas, Mr. Francis Nwifuru, the All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate in Ebonyi State, easily trounced his rivals in the election for governor. Ifeanyi Odii, a member of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), finished much behind him in second place with a vote total of 80,191.

Unexpectedly, the collation of the governorship election results in Abia State resumed after being postponed for days, and it was completed on Wednesday. With 172,386 votes, Mr. Alex Otti of the Labour Party won the election. This is in contrast to PDP candidate Mr. Ahiwe, who came in a distant second with 88,174 votes.

The most heatedly contested governor’s race this time around in the Southeast was in Enugu State. The results were finalized late on Wednesday, with Peter Mbah, the PDP candidate, winning with a slim victory against Chijioke Edeoga of the Labour Party, who received 157,552 votes.

The APC, LP, and PDP are equally represented in the region, according to the election results from the three states in the southeast where governorship elections were held…

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.